Resident Reviews

Rio West Resident Reviews
Rated 4.5/5.0 based on 71 reviews

 

Google - 5 star

May 26, 2017Daniel Z.

Management is very amicable, and welcome to giving out free food; especially during finals or occasions. Renovations are being made to the building, so there might be some inconveniences, but they might just pay off in the long run. Location is very close to campus, but also in the middle of West Campus, so there might be a bit of noise in the middle of night.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

May 16, 2017Julián S.

Excellent place to live. So close to UT Campus (15 min walking). Great neighborhood: restaurants, stores, bus stops. The staff is always eager to help you in anything and every month has special activities, they offer you food and drinks. Furthermore, the building is being renewed, to be better than it already is!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apartment Ratings - 4 star

May 15, 2017Jourdansilva

I've been living at Rio West for a year now and recently resigned my lease to stay another year. The apartment is currently under mass renovations in order to further accommodate their residents. The rooms are much more spacious than my previous apartment and the space is so nice and well structured. Being out of town very often, I enjoy coming home to my Rio West apartment and being able to feel comfortable at home. Issues I have with the apartment are the very thin walls and since many of the rooms face the pool/courtyard area, any music or talking at the pool can be heard crystal clear through my 6th floor window. Since it's a more condensed apartment there aren't as many loud parties or disrupting residents so it's not as bad as it may sound. Also, the gym is usually full of broken equipment and is smaller than my apartment so I have to go to Planet Fitness instead of being able to use my apartment gym. The pool is also very small and usually dirty, I've only been in it one time since it is so unenjoyable. Other than that, the maintinence people are wonderful and the staff is insanely kind and helpful and do all they can to address every issue I have. If you want a basic, decently nice apartment to stay just for college years, I would say this one is a valid option.

Overall Rating:

Source: Apartment Ratings

Google - 5 star

Feb 27, 2017Raylee M.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apply Now
Google - 5 star

Feb 07, 2017Aifaz G.

Very professional staff, highly experienced with helping new residents through every step of the lease. One thing I particularly liked is that they really care and not forget about you one the lease Is completed!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Our Website - 5 star

Feb 03, 2017Andrew S.

With a fresh coat of paint and new management, Rio West has stepped up their game! Our apartment needed a few repairs, and the maintenance got to them within a single business day. Furthermore, I needed a last minute guest parking pass for a friend coming into town and was warmly greeted by the assistant manager who facilitated the process flawlessly. Overall, Rio West is really changing for the better!

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Google - 4 star

Jan 30, 2017Maya H.

Friendly staff, good price for West Campus.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Jan 28, 2017Hunter M.

Large rooms, clean, didn't see a single bug the entire time I lived here. One of the best values in West Campus

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Rio West | Jan 30, 2017
Austin, TX

Dear Hunter, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are committed to making sure both visitors and residents have an excellent experience at Rio West. Please contact our office if we can assist you with anything! Have a great week! Amanda Garcia

Apply Now
Google - 5 star

Jan 26, 2017Marie T.

The rio west staff is incredibly friendly and always available! They frequently alert us of things going on in the complex, which is really helpful and makes me feel safe. The apartments are spacious and really nice. Highly recommend these apartments compared to others in west campus!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Our Website - 0 star

Jan 22, 2017Eric C.

Rent went up by too much

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Our Website - 5 star

Jan 19, 2017Jourdan S.

Great spacious apartments and pet friendly! Already renewed for next year!

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Google - 5 star

Jan 01, 2017Mariah A.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apply Now
Google - 5 star

Dec 31, 2016Mariah A.

Awesome staff, great apartment!!!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Our Website - 3 star

Dec 27, 2016Daniel Z.

The place's location is excellent, as it is only a few minutes walk to UT campus. Rates are pretty good considering the proximity to downtown. That being said, the hallways, elevators, and stairs are not in great condition, amenities, while plenty, are very old and do not work very well. Venting systems are not efficient either, so prepare for lots of dust. Fraternities and Sororities are nearby, so expect loud noises late at night.

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Google - 5 star

Dec 21, 2016Eddie A.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Dec 09, 2016Antonio M.

The management teams are always serving quick snacks for class. Very thoughtful of them.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apply Now
Facebook - 4 star

Nov 29, 2016Stacey L.

The staff is very friendly and maintenance responds to your requests very quickly!! One time they came within like 15 minutes of me putting in a request! I love how much they care about their residents! They have resident appreciation week and always have different snacks for us! They ordered everyone's favorite Sonic dream one time! I have never lived in a place that treats their residents like this, and I love it!! I would recommend living in a room that has more natural sunlight. I think there is an additional fee, but it is definitely worth it!!

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Google - 5 star

Nov 23, 2016Bubba G.

Excellent location and a reasonable price.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Facebook - 4 star

Nov 17, 2016Clay R.

The management at Rio west is really great and I hope they give me a $50 gift card for this

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Google - 5 star

Nov 15, 2016Taylor S.

The room sizes are nice compared to most other apartments. New management is very involved and hosts a lot of things for residents which is nice.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apply Now
Google - 4 star

Nov 15, 2016Susana L.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Our Website - 4 star

Nov 11, 2016Katherine K.

The maintenance is super nice and always helpful.

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Our Website - 5 star

Nov 10, 2016Andrew V.

Awesome management. Fast maintenance

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Google - 3 star

Nov 08, 2016jourdan S.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apply Now
Google - 1 star

Nov 05, 2016jourdan S.

Tried to renew my lease today but they said since my family isn't poor enough I can't stay in my two bedroom apartment. And I'm definitely not going to move from my two bedroom to either a MORE expensive one bedroom or a horrible 3-4 bedroom one. So time for me to start looking for other apartments! Bye Rio West.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Facebook - 4 star

Nov 01, 2016Madi W.

Good apartment for West Campus. Maintenance always responds quickly. I love that there's a gym and pool.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Google - 5 star

Oct 31, 2016jourdan S.

Living at Rio West has been pretty good so far! Helpful management and staff, along with decent rates and nice, spacious rooms! Of course every student living apartments has its flaws, but Rio West is great with dealing with any problem and it's a nice place to live (:

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 4 star

Oct 30, 2016jourdan S.

It's okay here, very good for student living standards. Rates are pretty good and they have tons of free events and goody bags all the time given by the staff here. Rooms are spacious and I'm glad they allow pets!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apply Now
Google - 4 star

Oct 29, 2016Clay R.

Lit

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 4 star

Oct 28, 2016Pamela U.

Front office people are super nice and helpful! Maintenance is pretty quick at responding to requests. Management always host a bunch of stuff and give us free food so that's nice. But I hate the noise that people make frequently but then again this is West Campus so that's the norm!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Rio West Resident Reviews
Rated 4.5/5.0 based on 71 reviews
Write a Review
Apply
Contact Us
Looking for a great UT Austin off-campus apartment? Rio West is located in the heart of West Campus and features luxury two, three, and four-bedroom apartments with all-inclusive amenities. Contact us today - we'd love to give you a tour!
Enter Code:
Thanks for contacting Rio West Student Living! We will respond to your email within 24-48 hours.
Rio West Student Living
2704 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78705


phone 512.236.1903


hours Mon-Fri 10am to 6pm
Sat 10am to 5pm
Sun 1pm to 5pm

Rio West Student Living
Rio West Student Living

LIMITED AVAILABILITY

Don't Miss Your Chance to
Live at Rio!

CALL 512.236.1903 OR
LEASE NOW!

2, 3 & 4 BEDROOM APARTMENTS | RIO WEST AUSTIN, TX