Resident Reviews

Rio West Resident Reviews
Rated 4.6/5.0 based on 79 reviews

 

Our Website - 5 star

Sep 15, 2017Connor M.

Office is friendly and resident orientated. Maintenance is done quickly, by very nice people, and they don't leave a mess in your apt! Great place to live- most college students have horror stories of their apt and mine has been nothing but good things so far.

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Facebook - 5 star

Sep 14, 2017Colby C.

One of the best student properties in Austin. Great location great staff great amenities. Kristi is very informative and always on top of her game work orders, questions in regards to the lease she has been such a great help. I recommend Rio West, no place else like it!!

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Rio West | Sep 15, 2017
Austin, TX

Thanks so much for your kind words, Colby!

Facebook - 5 star

Sep 06, 2017Josh G.

I had a great experience with the leasing agent, Mark. He was friendly, seemed genuinely interested in finding the best fit for me, and was able to answer all of my questions on the spot. He's one of the few leasing agents I've dealt with who didn't have to go check with someone else every other question, you can tell he knows what he's doing. I also spoke with one of the managers up there, Kristi. She was great; she came across as incredibly friendly and helpful. Once she found out the specific things I was looking for in an apartment complex, she was able to go through them with me and show me how Rio West had everything I was looking for. I've already recommended them to my friends, their front office staff makes the process as painless as possible!

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Rio West | Sep 06, 2017
Austin, TX

Hey Josh, thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review. We are glad we can help you find your future home! Have a wonderful day.

Facebook - 5 star

Sep 06, 2017Markaque BigTex M.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Apply Now
Facebook - 5 star

Sep 01, 2017Liza B.

The leasing agents are so helpful! I am very happy with my overall experience.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Facebook - 5 star

Aug 25, 2017Jabari D.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Google - 5 star

Aug 23, 2017Siu T.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Facebook - 5 star

Jul 28, 2017Dony M.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Apply Now
Google - 5 star

May 26, 2017Daniel Z.

Management is very amicable, and welcome to giving out free food; especially during finals or occasions. Renovations are being made to the building, so there might be some inconveniences, but they might just pay off in the long run. Location is very close to campus, but also in the middle of West Campus, so there might be a bit of noise in the middle of night.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

May 16, 2017Julián S.

Excellent place to live. So close to UT Campus (15 min walking). Great neighborhood: restaurants, stores, bus stops. The staff is always eager to help you in anything and every month has special activities, they offer you food and drinks. Furthermore, the building is being renewed, to be better than it already is!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apartment Ratings - 4 star

May 15, 2017Jourdansilva

I've been living at Rio West for a year now and recently resigned my lease to stay another year. The apartment is currently under mass renovations in order to further accommodate their residents. The rooms are much more spacious than my previous apartment and the space is so nice and well structured. Being out of town very often, I enjoy coming home to my Rio West apartment and being able to feel comfortable at home. Issues I have with the apartment are the very thin walls and since many of the rooms face the pool/courtyard area, any music or talking at the pool can be heard crystal clear through my 6th floor window. Since it's a more condensed apartment there aren't as many loud parties or disrupting residents so it's not as bad as it may sound. Also, the gym is usually full of broken equipment and is smaller than my apartment so I have to go to Planet Fitness instead of being able to use my apartment gym. The pool is also very small and usually dirty, I've only been in it one time since it is so unenjoyable. Other than that, the maintinence people are wonderful and the staff is insanely kind and helpful and do all they can to address every issue I have. If you want a basic, decently nice apartment to stay just for college years, I would say this one is a valid option.

Overall Rating:

Source: Apartment Ratings

Google - 5 star

Feb 27, 2017Raylee M.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apply Now
Google - 5 star

Feb 07, 2017Aifaz G.

Very professional staff, highly experienced with helping new residents through every step of the lease. One thing I particularly liked is that they really care and not forget about you one the lease Is completed!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Our Website - 5 star

Feb 03, 2017Andrew S.

With a fresh coat of paint and new management, Rio West has stepped up their game! Our apartment needed a few repairs, and the maintenance got to them within a single business day. Furthermore, I needed a last minute guest parking pass for a friend coming into town and was warmly greeted by the assistant manager who facilitated the process flawlessly. Overall, Rio West is really changing for the better!

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Google - 4 star

Jan 30, 2017Maya H.

Friendly staff, good price for West Campus.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Jan 28, 2017Hunter M.

Large rooms, clean, didn't see a single bug the entire time I lived here. One of the best values in West Campus

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Rio West | Jan 30, 2017
Austin, TX

Dear Hunter, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are committed to making sure both visitors and residents have an excellent experience at Rio West. Please contact our office if we can assist you with anything! Have a great week! Amanda Garcia

Apply Now
Google - 5 star

Jan 26, 2017Marie T.

The rio west staff is incredibly friendly and always available! They frequently alert us of things going on in the complex, which is really helpful and makes me feel safe. The apartments are spacious and really nice. Highly recommend these apartments compared to others in west campus!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Our Website - 0 star

Jan 22, 2017Eric C.

Rent went up by too much

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Our Website - 5 star

Jan 19, 2017Jourdan S.

Great spacious apartments and pet friendly! Already renewed for next year!

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Google - 5 star

Jan 01, 2017Mariah A.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apply Now
Google - 5 star

Dec 31, 2016Mariah A.

Awesome staff, great apartment!!!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Our Website - 3 star

Dec 27, 2016Daniel Z.

The place's location is excellent, as it is only a few minutes walk to UT campus. Rates are pretty good considering the proximity to downtown. That being said, the hallways, elevators, and stairs are not in great condition, amenities, while plenty, are very old and do not work very well. Venting systems are not efficient either, so prepare for lots of dust. Fraternities and Sororities are nearby, so expect loud noises late at night.

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Google - 5 star

Dec 21, 2016Eddie A.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Dec 09, 2016Antonio M.

The management teams are always serving quick snacks for class. Very thoughtful of them.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apply Now
Facebook - 4 star

Nov 29, 2016Stacey L.

The staff is very friendly and maintenance responds to your requests very quickly!! One time they came within like 15 minutes of me putting in a request! I love how much they care about their residents! They have resident appreciation week and always have different snacks for us! They ordered everyone's favorite Sonic dream one time! I have never lived in a place that treats their residents like this, and I love it!! I would recommend living in a room that has more natural sunlight. I think there is an additional fee, but it is definitely worth it!!

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Google - 5 star

Nov 23, 2016Bubba G.

Excellent location and a reasonable price.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Facebook - 4 star

Nov 17, 2016Clay R.

The management at Rio west is really great and I hope they give me a $50 gift card for this

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Google - 5 star

Nov 15, 2016Taylor S.

The room sizes are nice compared to most other apartments. New management is very involved and hosts a lot of things for residents which is nice.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apply Now
Google - 4 star

Nov 15, 2016Susana L.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Our Website - 4 star

Nov 11, 2016Katherine K.

The maintenance is super nice and always helpful.

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Rio West Resident Reviews
Rated 4.6/5.0 based on 79 reviews
Write a Review
Apply
Contact Us
Looking for a great UT Austin off-campus apartment? Rio West is located in the heart of West Campus and features luxury two, three, and four-bedroom apartments with all-inclusive amenities. Contact us today - we'd love to give you a tour!
Enter Code:
Thanks for contacting Rio West Student Living! We will respond to your email within 24-48 hours.
Rio West Student Living
2704 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78705


phone 512.236.1903


hours Mon-Fri 10am to 6pm
Sat 10am to 5pm
Sun 1pm to 5pm

Rio West Student Living
Rio West Student Living

LAST MINUTE LEASING!

4-Bedroom Shared Spaces
ONLY $609 PER MONTH!

CALL 512.236.1903 OR
LEASE NOW!

2, 3 & 4 BEDROOM APARTMENTS | RIO WEST AUSTIN, TX